Southwestern Adventist Headquarters


About Us

Short summary

The Southwestern Union is comprised of nearly 103,000 members who worship in 550 churches across five states in the Southwest. We operate 68 elementary and secondary schools, one university, four hospitals, and numerous community-based ministries.


Who we are

The Southwestern Headquarters of the Seventh-day Adventist Church, also known as the Southwestern Union Conference, is the administrative center for the Adventist Church in the states of Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.

The Southwestern Union Conference is sub-divided into five smaller territories known as local conferences. Through these local conferences, the Southwestern Union supports approximately 550 churches and about 70 schools, including Southwestern Adventist University in Keene, Texas. For a full list of our departments and ministries, click here.


Our Mission Statement

Our Mission: "To Equip and Inspire the Southwestern Union Territory with the distinctive Adventist message of Hope and Wholeness."


What is a Seventh-day Adventist?

The Seventh-day Adventist Church is a mainstream Protestant denomination with more than 14 million members worldwide. Adventists are united by a love for the truth (as found in the Bible), love for each other, and love for a perishing world. As the name suggests, Adventists believe in the soon return of Jesus and in worshipping on the seventh day of the week. For more information on the beliefs and mission of the Adventist Church, visit

provided by the Seventh-day Adventist Church and netAdventist © copyright 1999-2018 / All Rights Reserved / Terms of Use / Privacy Policy